regenerate x

build.church.go

Walk Thru the Word: Psalm 119 (Beth)

leave a comment »

Beth (119:9-16)

This section contains on of my life passages, 119:9-11. It picks up where 119:8 left off, seeking the God of the law. The word acts as a hedge around my heart, keeping out the junk my fallen nature might gravitate toward. If some sin is buried inside, the word of God applied will drive it out.

There are a few other ideas that come to mind when I read Beth:

Humility: I am teachable, recognizing my need for God to instruct me in the word

Disposition: I rejoice in obedience to the word because I am a God-seeker to begin with, living only to please Him.

Focus: I chew on the word which is ever before me. I delight in what I value: the word of God and the God of the word. I meditate on what I delight in: the word of God. I cannot neglect or abandon what I truly delight in.

Written by missional girl

August 5, 2007 at 3:13 pm

Posted in Walk Thru the Word

Leave a Reply

