Peter Walking On….What?

So I was meditating the other day on the story of Jesus and Peter walking on water, trying to find some glimmer of hope for myself as I struggle to trust God in the crucible of a fiery cauldron of faith.  In the middle of my chewing on this story, God reminded me of something that I hadn’t seen. 

Peter didn’t simply walk on water.

He walked on the word of the Lord Jesus.

I want to say to every church leader out there who is ready to throw in the towel, remember that your faith is in Christ.  He is good and so is His word.

If Jesus told you to “come,” then you are not alone.  He never calls you to sink but to leave the boat you thought you couldn’t live without.

Peace.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

