regenerate x

build.church.go

Walk Thru the Word: Psalm 119:33-40 (He)

leave a comment »

There are a couple of qualities that preserve the life of a man or woman who loves the God of the word and the word of God:

  • They are teachable.  They recognize that they don’t know everything and that there is Someone at whose feet they should sit to learn what matters most.  (LORD, I sit at Your feet; teach me Your word and Your ways.)
  • They recognize their own flaws.  The writer is prone to being selfish and to focusing on things that do not profit.  To keep him from getting off track, he cries out for understanding to assure that all of his heart is devoted to God.  (Lord, when my heart fails and I get distracted with the cares of this life, recalibrate me so that I can do Your will with all my being.)

Powered by ScribeFire.

Written by missional girl

August 19, 2007 at 2:21 pm

Posted in Walk Thru the Word

Leave a Reply

