regenerate x

build.church.go

My Spiritual DNA

leave a comment »

I was thinking about my spiritual DNA last night and what matters to me:

Favorite Bible Book: John (1 & 2 Timothy are clooose behind)

Life Verse(s): 1 Timothy 4:16 and Proverbs 4:23

Ministry Manifesto Verse(s): John 1:14,17 & 2 Timothy 4:2

Favorite Bible Character: Abraham, Deborah and Paul

Preferred Preaching/Teaching Approach: Expository with some Narrative to keep me from getting bored

Favorite Old Testament scholar:
Walter Kaiser

Favorite New Testament scholar: Gordon Fee

Favorite Bible Translations:
(1) TNIV, (2) NASB, (3)ESV, (4) NLT

Favorite Blogging Pastors: Mark Batterson, Craig Groeschel, Greg Boyd

Blogs I MUST Check Daily: Tony Morgan, Todd Rhoades

Pastors I listen to: Bryan Jarrett, Frederick Douglas Haynes, Erwin McManus, Greg Boyd, and some of my sista girls from seminary who don’t have podcasts yet

Book That Shapes My Ministry Vision: Courageous Leadership (Hybels) and Visioneering (Stanley)

Powered by ScribeFire.

Written by missional girl

August 26, 2007 at 11:53 pm

Posted in Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

