Off to Connecticut

Well, my best friend and her family is treating me to a Steven Curtis Chapman concert tonight in Bridgeport, Connecticut. We’re leaving to catch a ferry later this morning and should be there by noon.

I’m half-awake with a ten year old hovering over me like barbeque smoke over a grill. She’s laughing now even as I type this. CURSES!!

Getting settled on LI is interesting. Having visited here, some folks didn’t realize how familiar I was with the island. Now that I’m a resident, it’s time to find the nearest Border’s. I already know where the nearest Starbucks is.

See how missional-minded I am? 😆

Leave a Reply

