God’s Memory Is Better Than Mine

There are times when I question whether or not God remembers one promise He has made to me personally (assuming that the promise actually IS from God). I have been reminded in the last few days that contrary to my own suspicions, Jesus has a much better memory than I do.

The redemptive reality of such only helps me as I pray over issues that have not changed in days, months, and years. Time is like a set of clanging cymbals, smothering out the calm and assured voice of God who speaks about a matter. But after the noise has dissipated to a hush, the promise of God is still there.

“For great is his love toward us, and the faithfulness of the LORD endures forever” (Psalm 117:2, TNIV)

Leave a Reply

