The Heart of Church Leaders

One of the things I have desperately been trying to do over the last several months is to take stock of my heart. I know for certain that the Lord Jesus cares more about our hearts than He does our “anointing” or our plans to do His work. Do I want God more than I want my biggest, wildest dreams? Do I love Jesus more than I love the idea of serving Him in front of others? As you move forward to do God’s will in your generation, do not forget that the Lord of the plan is our ultimate prize and blessing.

Leave a Reply

