regenerate x

build.church.go

Jesus and the Church: Love With Your Life

leave a comment »

If the Church is going to impact all of the world for Jesus Christ, then we need to understand there is a gap between the way Jesus lived and the way we His disciples live. Am I living my life in a way that people know that I follow Jesus? Does the way I interact with people make them curious about the Lord? I fear that the answer is no.

If I am feeling that divide in my own spirit, then I can only imagine what the body of Christ is enduring.

What would happen if Christians started looking less like the loud-mouth right wing and left-wing power brokers who glut the news air waves and starting speaking, living, loving, and ministering like the Jesus we serve?

Love with your life.

Written by missional girl

August 8, 2010 at 12:53 am

Posted in Jesus

Leave a Reply

