regenerate x

build.church.go

What Did I Just Say Yes To?

leave a comment »

The winds of change are starting to blow in directions I really never anticipated. My pastor asked someone from the committee I serve on to help oversee the implementation of teaching program and training. Against my better senses, I said yes knowing that I have NO CLUE what I am going to be doing. The only thing I was certain of at that moment is that God wanted me to say “Yes” to the call.

The best way to avoid stressing over the “whats” of ministry is to remember that as we serve the Lord in whatever capacity He has called us to serve in, we are not saying “Yes” to the task but to the Lord Himself.

Written by missional girl

November 21, 2010 at 2:10 pm

Leave a Reply

